Nuts: No English up for the FIFA Player of the Year Award

Its very rare for this to happen in fact it never has before in the history of the competition but the FIFA Player of the Year Award 2010 has been named without a single English player in the running.

The news will come as no surprise to either fans or players after a shambolic display in the FIFA World Cup 2010 left the fans baying for change.

There was plenty of room for one of our stars to get into the listing too, with 23 places open to nominated players but lets face it, unless they nominated each other there wasn’t even a glimmer of hope after their recent performaces

Who will win take your pick?
FIFA Ballon d’Or men’s nominations: Xabi Alonso (Spain), Daniel Alves (Brazil), Iker Casillas (Spain), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Dider Drogba (Ivory Coast), Samuel Eto’o (Cameroon), Cesc Fabregas (Spain), Diego Forlan (Uruguay), Asamoah Gyan (Ghana), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Julio Cesar (Brazil), Miroslav Klose (Germany), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Maicon (Brazil), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Thomas Muller (Germany), Mesut Oezil (Germany), CarlePuyol (Spain), Arjen Robben (Netherlands), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Wesley Sneijder (Netherlands), David Villa (Spain) and Xavi (Spain).

Related Post



Copyright © BoxofficeFootball Soccer Highlights Babes and Banter 2018 All Rights Reserved

Videos are provided and hosted from third party servers. Boxofficefootball as a website does not host and is not responsible for this content.All videos are uploaded by football fans to video hosting sites like Youtube. We simply link all video content that is already hosted on these web sites.

Football Wags| Football Babes | Skills in Heels| Sexy football fans | Football Babes | #TEKKERS | @boxofficefooty | #WAGS | #Fitness